Success Story: Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KGWith Peakboard to a Digital Bulletin Board

The Customer

Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KG – founded in 1874 – is today an internationally active and successful producer of high-quality consumable items and capital goods for the paper and steel industry. In addition to the headquarters in Hückeswagen, the Clouth Group includes the companies Clouth Sprenger in Moers, established in 2003 and Joh. Clouth Maschinenbau Eltmann in Eltmann in Lower Franconia founded in 2006. All companies attach great importance to quality, flexibility, innovative strength and an excellent cost-benefit ratio.

Challenge

The goal at Joh. Clouth was to make general information and key figures available where they are needed. Ideally, content should be easily captured on a digital "bulletin board" - as if walking by. Because one thing is certain: Timely and open internal communication increases productivity and thus actively contributes to the company's success.

The Solution

During his research, Marc-Phillip Stüttem, Head of IT at Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KG, came across the all-in-one solution Peakboard, which consists of software and hardware. After an initial successful test of the software, a trial version was requested in order to be able to test the screens directly in the individual departments. "Right from the start, we were impressed by the ease of use of the Peakboard Designer and that LUA can still be used to create complex designs," reports Mr. Stüttem. Therefore, the first designs and screens were created very quickly: "We first tried out different layouts to see what the Peakboard Designer is capable of. But after about a day we had the first screen ready for use according to our wishes. The fast response time and implementation of new functions by the Peakboard support were also excellent", explains Mr. Stüttem.

Solution at a Glance

Challenge

Create a mix of key figure visualization and bulletin board so that employees can quickly capture all information.

Solution

Introduction of Peakboard at the Hückeswagen site and provision of boards with general information and information on incoming orders, outgoing invoices, delivery dates, production and logistics fidelity.

Advantages

  • Wide range
  • More efficient than email
  • Transparent information at a glance

Time to Value

Approx. 1 day to productive use of a first Peakboard.

Contact

Location Hückeswagen

Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KG
Johann-Clouth-Strasse 1-5
42499 Hückeswagen
Germany

Phone: +49 2192 853-0
Fax: +49 2192 853-333
E-Mail: info@clouth.com
Website: www.clouth.com

Application and Benefits

In the meantime, nine boards are in use at Joh. Clouth in various areas, so that all employees always receive the information defined in the requirement in an understandable form.

Future

The products and services of the Clouth Group are currently available in more than 70 countries around the world. The trend is rising, as the Clouth Group continues to grow, and this will result in additional options for reading data. Peakboard will be also be used here in the future.

Success Story: Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KGMit Peakboard zum digitalen schwarzen Brett

Der Kunde

Die Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KG – 1874 gegründet – ist heute ein international tätiger und erfolgreicher Produzent von hochwertigen Verschleißteilen und Investitionsgütern für die Papier- und Stahlindustrie. Neben der Zentrale in Hückeswagen gehören zur Clouth Group seit 2003 die Firmen Clouth Sprenger in Moers und seit 2006 Joh. Clouth Maschinenbau Eltmann im unterfränkischen Eltmann. Alle Firmen legen größten Wert auf Qualität, Flexibilität, Innovationskraft und ein ausgezeichnetes Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis.

Herausforderung

Ziel bei Joh. Clouth war es, allgemeine Informationen und Kennzahlen gezielt dort zur Verfügung zu stellen wo sie benötigt werden. Idealerweise sollten die Inhalte leicht – quasi im Vorbeigehen – auf einem digitalen „Schwarzen Brett“ erfasst werden können. Denn als sicher gilt: Eine zeitnahe und offene Kommunikation nach innen steigert die Produktivität und trägt so aktiv zum Unternehmenserfolg bei.

Die Lösung

Bei seiner Recherche stieß Marc-Phillip Stüttem, Leiter IT bei der Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KG, auf die All-in-One-Lösung Peakboard, welche aus Software und Hardware besteht. Nach einem ersten erfolgreichen Test der Software wurde eine Teststellung angefordert, um die erstellten Screens direkt in den einzelnen Abteilungen testen zu können. „Wir waren von Anfang an von der einfachen Bedienung des Peakboard Designers angetan und dass sich trotzdem mit LUA komplexe Designs erstellen lassen“, berichtet Herr Stüttem. Entsprechend schnell waren die ersten Designs und Screens erstellt: „Wir haben zunächst unterschiedliche Layouts ausprobiert und geschaut, was der Peakboard Designer alles kann. Aber nach ungefähr einem Tag hatten wir den ersten Screen nach unseren Wünschen einsatzbereit. Auch die schnelle Reaktionszeit und Implementierung neuer Funktionen seitens des Supports von Peakboard waren hervorragend“, erklärt Herr Stüttem.

Lösung im Überblick

Herausforderung

Einen Mix aus Kennzahlenvisualisierung und schwarzem Brett schaffen, sodass Mitarbeiter alle Informationen schneller erfassen können.

Lösung

Einführung von Peakboard am Standort Hückeswagen und Bereitstellung von Boards mit allgemeinen Informationen und Informationen zu Auftragseingang, Rechnungsausgang, Liefertermin-, Produktions- und Logistiktreue.

Vorteile

  • Hohe Reichweite
  • Effizienter als E-Mails
  • Transparente Informationen auf einen Blick

Time to Value

Ca. 1 Tag bis zur produktiven Nutzung eines ersten Peakboards.

Kontakt

Standort Hückeswagen

Joh. Clouth GmbH & Co. KG
Johann-Clouth-Straße 1-5
42499 Hückeswagen

Telefon: +49 (0) 2192 853-0
Telefax: +49 (0) 2192 853-333
E-Mail: info@clouth.com
Website: www.clouth.com

Einsatzbereich und Nutzen

Mittlerweile sind neun Boards in verschiedenen Bereichen bei Joh. Clouth im Einsatz, sodass alle Mitarbeiter jederzeit die in der Anforderung definierten Informationen verständlich aufbereitet erhalten.

Zukunft

Aktuell sind die Produkte und Services der Clouth Group in mehr als 70 Ländern der Welt verfügbar. Tendenz steigend, denn die Clouth Group wächst weiter und so werden sich zusätzliche Möglichkeiten ergeben, Daten auslesen zu können. Auch hier soll künftig auf Peakboard gesetzt werden.